Countdown to Christmas: Joy to the World! Merry Christmas!

joy-to-the-world

Wake up!  Wake up!  It is Christmas Morning!  Jesus was born, and His Birth opens up new hope for all of us!

On this day, rather than listing specific prayer requests, I want to leave us with a prayer that will cover all that we need from the Lord.  Please pray with me:

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day we give thanks to You for the love you have for us.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day we give thanks to You for Your Son Jesus, and all that He has done for us.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day we ask for Your Forgiveness in all the ways that we have turned against You.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day we Praise You for being our Creator, and for Loving us despite ourselves.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day, I thank You for knowing me before I even knew who You are, and for choosing me for Your Kingdom, for I know that if it were left up to me I wouldn’t have chosen You over this world.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day, I thank You for all of the blessings that you have bestowed on my family.  Thank you for Cindy, thank you for Sophie, thank you for River, thank you for all of my family near and far.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day, I thank You for planting the seed in my heart and in my mind to start this blog, and for sharing our prayers with the entire world.

Heavenly Father, on this Christmas Day, I ask you to be with us all, those that turn to You willingly and gladly, and those that don’t know You at all.  I ask that You comfort those of us that are hurting, and look after those that are contemplating hurt upon themselves and their loved ones.

Most of all, though, Lord, on this Christmas Day, I thank You and I thank Jesus for your perfect plan of salvation for all of us.

It is in the name of Your Wonderful Son Jesus that I pray with Thanksgiving! Amen, and Happy Birthday Jesus!

Leave a Reply

